My Summer in the Hallway

I liken my summer to standing in the hallway – a long hallway with doors to Chicago, Madison, St. Paul, New Hampshire. Doors that were always open but inevitably returned to that hallway, where I had closed the door on one life but hadn’t yet opened the door on the other.

Today I open the door. I leave behind the friends, colleagues, familiarity, the safety net that is Tokyo, and enter the world of Bangkok. I’m apprehensive. I’m not adventurous by nature. I have a friend traveling the world – London, Paris, Italy, Dubai, Jordan, Greece – alone! That’s not me. So I’m keeping this blog, more for myself, not only to chronicle the journey, but also to force me to get out and take the journey.

I open the door, not jumping in with both feet, but one determined step at a time.

IMG_0067

Chicago skyline from Navy Pier

IMG_0079

All-Star Game in Cincinnati

IMG_0173

The Bean!

IMG_0398

Como Observatory in St. Paul

IMG_0491

Cape Neddick, Maine

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

